Programmatically get all DSC event log types?

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

rct

Programmatically get all DSC event log types?

Post by rct »

Is there a way to programmatically get all of the DSC event log message types, including those that don't seem to have a TPI code?

I'm new to the Envisalink, but from what I can tell there are some log events that don't have a TPI code, but are sent to the Eyez-On portal, for example the events generated by *1, *5, or *6 access. I'm assuming there are probably others, but those were the first ones I've noticed.

Thanks,
--Rob
rct

Re: Programmatically get all DSC event log types?

Post by rct »

Is there a TPI code/message for FTC restore?

I see 814 in the docs for FTC trouble, but no FTC restore. Looks like there is a gap in the docs that there is no 815, was that supposed to be FTC restore?
rct

Post by rct »

Anyone able to answer the two questions in this thread?
  • How do I programmatically get access to the events that don't have TPI codes, but are sent to the envisalerts service, for example *1, *5, *6 access?
  • There doesn't appear to be a TPI code for FTC restore. Is that correct?
Thanks,
--Rob
K-Man

Post by K-Man »

@rct

1) The Envisalerts "events" are generated from a variety of sources: some of which come from the panel itself, some are generated by the Envisalink, and some generated by the servers. So the answer is no, there is no way to find out what all of the messages are. The TPI lists all supported events that come directly from the panel.

2) Isn't that strange. I just looked at the original PC5401 delvelopers guide and 815 is missing there too. It is in the Maxsys 4401 manual. I assume because it is missing the panel doesn't generate it or the Envisalink can't infer it like it does with other things. I will add it to the bug tracker as a feature anyhow and see if it can be added.

K
rct

Post by rct »

K-Man wrote:@rct