Check 108 Wire Expansion

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

Sandwedg

Check 108 Wire Expansion

Post by Sandwedg »

Hi All,
I installed a Envisalink4 in a Honeywell 21Ip and I disabled the onboard IP with the jumper and entered the installer codes and changed set *195 for Partion1 keypad address to 22 but while I can see my house fine from the Eyezon website, unfortunately I am getting a bunch of error messages on my keypads:

Check 108 Wire Expansion
Check 17 XXXXX
Check 18 XXXXX
thru to 23...

I figured that I missed a wire on that extension board or that there is some conflict but I need help
JohnM

Re: Check 108 Wire Expansion

Post by JohnM »

CAVEAT....I'M NOT A PROFESSIONAL INSTALLER...JUST A HOMEOWNER WHO PROGRAMMED HIS OWN VISTA 20P CONTROL PANEL...SO USE THE ADVICE BELOW AT YOUR OWN RISK AS IT MAY NOT APPLY TO A HONEYWELL 21ip CONTROL PANEL ... THANKS

Note that his happened to me when I disconnected a 4229 Zone Expander Module and didn't delete the Zones which were programmed on that module.

Your first error "Check 108 Wire Expansion" would suggest to me that there may have been a Zone Expander module (4219/4229) programmed as Address 08. If this module is not connected or having a problem, it would report as 108. On the 4219/4229 module you would set Address 08 with the DIP Switches on the card itself.

The fact that you are also seeing Check 17...to Check 23 (24?) would also seem to tie to this a zone expander card. If the zone expander was installed and active on Address 08, it would allow you to program Zones 17-24 as an Aux Wired Zones. You may also want to check in the Zone Programming Field (*56 on the Vista 20P panel), that Zones 17 to 24 have a Zone Type (ZT) of "00"... which would indicate they are "Not Used".

That's all that I can offer from my layman's perspective. Good luck and I'd be interested in hearing if this fixed your issue.
jlhills

Post by jlhills »