HomeKit Automation possible

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

Mbsbms

HomeKit Automation possible

Post by Mbsbms »

I’m a newbie to the forum but have used HomeKit with a variety of products in my home. I have yet to fully integrate a few items including my alarm system and Ring doorbell.
My question is: if I install Homebridge on a Raspberry Pi and connect my Envisalink to it, can I disarm my DSC panel with my geolocation like my August door lock unlocks as I arrive home? Or do I need to enter the alarm panel code?

Thank you!
STCummings

Re: HomeKit Automation possible

Post by STCummings »

I have no answers yet, but I am interested in the same question that you have. I have an ADT system with an Envisalink 4 operating in parallel. I would like to add the Envisalink 4 into my Apple Home, but I haven't figured out how to do that as yet. Homebridge seems the likely solution, but I don't know that it will work the way I want it to work. That is, to be able to arm/disarm, to see the status of individual sensors, and to control devices such as locks. By the way, I rather disappointingly learned that Envisalink 4 apparently does nothing for Z-wave locks as I can neither see status nor control same with Envisalink 4 interface.
mikemm43

Post by mikemm43 »

One setup that is possible:
- EnvisaLink
- Raspberry π
- Smartthings hub

You can install the following:
- Smartthings bridge for EnvisaLink <-> Smartthings ---- https://community.smartthings.com/t/dsc ... artthings/
- HomeBridge plugin for Smartthings <-> HomeKit ----- https://community.smartthings.com/t/rel ... hings-v2-0
- Webcore for Smartthings (allow for user friendly scripting automations, more in-depth automation than the default functionality)

If you have extra devices (Zwave, Zigbee, ... ex: August / Ring), you can also add them through the Smartthings hub, the HomeBridge plugin will take care of porting them over to HomeKit.